Forum: Virtual Trader » Beginner's questions | VirtualTrader.co.uk

Virtual Trader

Beginner's questions

12 Posts
Posts per page:  20 50 100 | Down ↓
apaisios
Hi guys,

I am new to this virtual trader game and i have some basic questions which hopefully some of you will be able to answer.

1) Why can I only trade in the FTSE 100?
2) How can I short sell?
3) How can I see if a company pays dividends or not? Do I have to do my own research or do they provide this info here?
4)Can I buy stop?
5) What is the difference between the virtual trader prize game and the virtual trader portfolio?

I went through the University but it rather vague and does not provide any tips for beginners on how to start playing.
[verwijderd]
For beginners, I would like to suggest ECNCAPITAL.COM to get their education first about forex trading. They have resourceful equipment and services for newbie trader. They built educational platform on their websites. Also you can use free demo account to practice forex trading. You can get all your answers if you join them. They will help you with your trading, so you can earn good sum of profits.
[verwijderd]
If you wanted to start your journey in Forex trading than welcome to the popular site of earning. You can easily earn money from here. But be careful as you are a new comer, it is very dangerous place. But after doing lot of practice and hard work you can earn money. Otherwise it is very easy for newbie to get loss. Profit and loss is a regular part of a business. Start a safe journey from demo account with MXTrade.
Luffice